Mission Statement

The Blue Island Library is a vital community center providing access to information
and materials that enrich the lives of its patrons by meeting their
educational, occupational, cultural, and recreational needs.

Newsletter

The Blue Island Public Library Newsletter is published quarterly. Click on the cover below to see the latest issue. You can also find previous issues by clicking on the Archive button.

Scheduled Closures

Monday May 31
Monday July 5
Monday September 6
All Day Labor Day
Friday October 8
Wednesday November 24
9:00 am - 3:00 pm Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday November 25
Friday December 24
All Day Christmas Eve
Saturday December 25
All Day Christmas Day
Sunday December 26
Friday December 31
No event found!

Contact Details

Hours

Monday to Thursday: 9AM - 9PM
Friday and Saturday: 9AM - 5PM

Our Email

info@blueislandlibrary.org

Blue Island Public Library Trustees
bipltrustees@blueislandlibrary.org

Call US

Administration - Library Director
708-388-1078 x14

Administrative Assistant
708-388-1078 x13

Circulation Services
708-388-1078 x15

Reference and Technical Services
708-388-1078 x31

Programming and Outreach
708-388-1078 x30

Eventos en Español
708-388-1078 x18

Youth Services
708-388-1078 x22

Tech Annex
708-388-1078 x12

Our Location

2433 York Street
Blue Island, IL 60406

Cost and Participation

BIPL History

Library Policies