Mission Statement

Blue Island Public Library is a vital community center providing access to information and materials
 that enrich the lives of its patrons by meeting their
educational, occupational, cultural, and recreational needs. 

Vision Statement

Blue Island Public Library is an inspiring hub of civic life, fostering collaboration between local cultural and educational institutions to inclusively engage the Blue Island community in the exploration of arts, literature, and technology for intellectual growth.

Newsletter

The Blue Island Public Library Newsletter is published quarterly. Click on the cover below to see the latest issue. You can also find previous issues by clicking on the Archive button.

Library Closures

The library will be closed on Sundays from May 29 – September 4

Saturday January 1
Sunday January 2
Monday January 17
Monday February 21
Sunday April 17
All Day Easter Sunday
Sunday May 8
All Day Mother’s Day
Monday May 30
All Day Memorial Day
Monday June 20
Monday July 4
Monday September 5
All Day Labor Day
Thursday November 24
Friday November 25
Friday December 9
All Day In-Service
Saturday December 24
All Day Christmas Eve
Sunday December 25
All Day Christmas Day
Saturday December 31
No event found!

Contact Details

Hours

Monday to Thursday: 9AM - 9PM
Friday and Saturday: 9AM - 5PM
Sunday: Closed

Our Email

info@blueislandlibrary.org

Blue Island Public Library Trustees
bipltrustees@blueislandlibrary.org

Call US

Administration - Library Director
708-388-1078 x14
Administrative Assistant
708-388-1078 x13
Circulation Services
708-388-1078 x15
Reference and Technical Services
708-388-1078 x31
Programming and Outreach
708-388-1078 x30
Eventos en Español
708-388-1078 x18
Youth Services
708-388-1078 x22
Tech Annex
708-388-1078 x12

Our Location

2433 York Street
Blue Island, IL 60406

BIPL History

Library Policies